Texas and Southwestern Cattle Raisers Association


Texas and Southwestern Cattle Raisers Association TSCRA Insurance The Cattleman Magazine
  Bookmark and Share


TSCRA Officer Team

Richard Thorpe III, Winters

Click here to download a biography.

Click here to read "Richard Thorpe III, TSCRA President"

First Vice President
Robert E. McKnight, Fort Davis

Click here to download a biography.

Second Vice President and Secretary/Treasurer
G. Hughes Abell, Austin

Click here to download a biography.

Eldon White

Executive Vice President
Eldon White, Fort Worth

Click here to download biography.

Contact Eldon White

TSCRA Standing Committees and Chairs

Agricultural Research and Education
Chair – Jim Link
Vice Chair – James Palmer

Cattle Health and Well-Being
Chair – Ty Keeling
Vice Chair – Jerry Bob Daniel

Fever Tick Subcommittee (Animal Health Subcommittee)
Chair - J.D. Cage
Vice Chair - Federico Nieto

Law Enforcement
Chair – Dennis Braden
Vice Chair – Heath Hemphill

Marketing and Transportation
Chair – Tim Pennell
Vice Chair – Charley Christensen

Natural Resources and Wildlife
Chair – Clayton Henry
Vice Chair – Stephen Diebel

Property Rights and Tax
Chair – Gordon Sauer
Vice Chair – Dan Gattis

Program Committees
Association Promotion
Chair – Claude Koontz
Vice Chair – Carl Ray Polk

Regional Association Promotion Team Leaders

TSCRA leaders in Texas and Oklahoma serve as volunteer leaders of regionally-based efforts to develop and enhance TSCRA membership opportunities. RAP Team Leaders work to support and carry out the initiatives of the Association Promotion Committee.

Region 1: VACANT
Region 2: Chad Halfmann
Region 3: Les Nunn
Region 4: Claude Koontz
Region 5: Kelley Sullivan
Region 6: Darren Nelson

TSCRA Executive Management Team

Eldon J. White
Executive vice president, chief executive officer
Contact Eldon White

Ellen Humphries Brisendine
Executive director, communications services
Contact Ellen Brisendine

Larry Gray
Executive director, law enforcement and theft prevention services
Contact Larry Gray

Michele Woodham
Executive director, Cattle Raisers Insurance
Contact Michele Woodham

Tim Niedecken
Executive director, association services
Contact Tim Niedecken

LeRoyce Warner
Contact LeRoyce Warner

Jason Skaggs
Executive director, government and public affairs
Contact Jason Skaggs


Texas and Southwestern Cattle Raisers Association